I write like Stephen King, or so the site says

 

I write like
Stephen King

I Write Like by Mémoires, Mac journal software. Analyze your writing!

 

I tried this site that analyzes which famous writer one writes like. I didn’t like the result of my first two attempts because the results were Kurt Vonnegut and James Joyce. I don’t know them. Who are they? Writers. Duh.

But like a kid who found a nice toy, I was amazed at the result of my third try. The result says I write like Stephen King. Honestly, I haven’t read any book of him, but who wouldn’t know the Stephen King?

Then I continued “analyzing” my other articles on that site.

Another result that made me joyful was the “Chuck Palahniuk” result. My initial reaction was “Wow. Wow. Chuck Palahniuk!”

But then I know the site’s not accurate and probably the creator of it is just too nice and badly wants to make other “striving” writers to be happy — even just on his site.

Here are the other results (I didn’t paste all my articles there, really).

Kurt Vonnegut – 4 times. Who the heck is that guy.

William Gibson

David Foster Wallace – 3 times

Cory Doctorow – 11 times. Who who.

Ursula K. Le Guin

H. P. Lovecraft

James Joyce for the 3rd time.

Anne Rice

Chuck Palahniuk-  2 times

Lewis Carroll (haha. of course. My post was about Carroll’s book.)

Dan Brown- 3  times(What? Haha. I don’t think so.)

Stephen King-6 times

Margaret Atwood -3

Harry Harrison

Arthur Conan Doyle (LOL. simply because the article I wrote was about Sherlock Holmes, I already write like Doyle ?)

Arthur Clarke

Robert Louis Stevenson

So, I figured out the site doesn’t really analyze articles based on your writing style. It analyzes your articles based on the topic of your articles.

7 comments on “I write like Stephen King, or so the site says

  1. neckromancer says:

    Kurt Vonnegut – siguro dahil ito sa quotes mo about dark humor. He wrote Slaughterhouse Five, hija.

    William Gibson – Siguro siya ang gumawa ng Gibson guitars, maybe. Pero there is this novel called Neuromancer, na nagpauso ng cyberpunk. Yup. Bago pa nagkaroon ng Johnny Mnemonic, The Matrix at Ghost in the Shell, may Neuromancer.

    David Foster Wallace – Di ba siya yung ninong ni Charice?

    James Joyce – alamat ng English Lit. Hanapin mo sa Booksale ang Ulysses. Siya yung taong may astig na eyepatch na hindi naman pirata.

    For the rest, mukha ngang BS iyang site na iyan. Baka pwede nating pakiusapan yung programmer ilagay rin yung names natin para kapag magsearch mga tao tataas ang viewers. :)

    • Jenn says:

      “Kurt Vonnegut – siguro dahil ito sa quotes mo about dark humor.”

      Hindi ko yun sinama. Hindi naman akin yun. :)

      “David Foster Wallace – Di ba siya yung ninong ni Charice?”

      Hindi ko alam. Si Oprah lang alam kong ninang nya. At yung columnist sa The Phil Star

      “Baka pwede nating pakiusapan yung programmer ilagay rin yung names natin para kapag magsearch mga tao tataas ang viewers.”

      Na-iimagine ko na magiging reaction nila. “Wow! Jenn Besonia! Jenn Besonia yung result ng akin! . . . Shit! Sino yun?”

  2. neckromancer says:

    By the way, I tried it too. I got Mario Puzo (The Godfather, courtesy of my Cafe Puro commercial), P Lovecraft (Cthulhu) and Dan Brown. Oh, I got David Foster Wallace too.

  3. aLySsA says:

    tinry ko din yung site (tnx sa info^^,)
    pero kun g sinu-sinong pangalan yung lumabas..hahaha..di ko naman sila kilala

  4. [...] one part of the book. Wallace talks about himself and how he considers himself an unconscious nihilist. His approach to life is [...]

Hello, humanoid.

