Get-well-soon story for Lord New

(This story was written on the day I was informed Lord New was in a hospital.)

He stood in the middle of a vast place. He didn’t know where he was. The place was so green with the grass surrounding him and so blue from the sky above him. It looked nothing earth-like. He didn’t have any idea how he ended there. He wondered if this was heaven, making a mental note to ask the first person he would meet about this. And the first person appeared out of nowhere.

“Excuse me. What is this place?” he started.

“What do you mean?” the androgynous person asked as an answer. He couldn’t figure out this person’s gender. It could either be a woman who detests wearing skimpy clothes, sticking with clothes that are more for men, or a man who is pretty enough to pass as a woman. Not that it matters. Knowing the gender of this androgynous human will not change anything in his life nor revive him from death if indeed he’s already dead. Even so, he bet against himself that it’s a woman.

“I mean,” he hesitated “is this heaven?”

“Heaven?” she chuckled. “Why? Are you dead?”

“I don’t know. I was hoping you could enlighten me. But I think I am. I don’t know where I am and I feel like I won’t be going back to my life, if ever I had one.”

“And if this is heaven? What would you do?”

“Nothing. I can’t pass a petition to move me to hell, can I?”

“Of course you can.”

He sighed, exasperated, not believing this creature who doesn’t answer a simple question.

“I’m actually an angel,” she offered this information as if to console his sadness in this place.

“You don’t say.”

She stared at him, bored.

“You are in the Dothraki Sea.”

“Sea?” He interrupted. “I only see grass. Don’t tell me you actually swim in grass.”

“Seven hells! Don’t you watch Game of Thrones?”

“What the hell is–” he stopped himself, memories of his favourite franchise came flooding.

“Oh my Red God! I know what you’re talking about. Wait! I’m actually here now? Where is Daenerys? We have to go to Westeros now. This is the best time to make her entrance there since the three, no, five idiot kings are busy killing each other.” He couldn’t stop talking. This is his favourite book and he’s actually inside it. A dream come true.

She stared at him as if he’s someone who escaped from asylum but whose craziness can be amusing as well.

“You wouldn’t believe that I’m an angel but you’re now excited about being in the Dothraki Sea?” she shook her head.

He continued blabbering about Game of Thrones, how he would love to see the corpse of the previous king who’s too fat to fit in his armor, and how tall he would feel like if he would stand beside Tyrion, but of course he would have to prepare his wit if he would want to talk to the smartest sarcastic creature in Westeros.

He didn’t notice the androgynous until her face was a foot away from him.

“I’m really an angel,”she said in her husky melodious voice. “This isn’t the Dothraki sea. I was just trolling you. Yes, we angels can troll, we’re not as boring as you think we are. Anyway, you’re so addicted to Game of Thrones. I’ll let you live so you can at least finish this TV show and book. I just wish George R.R.Martin wouldn’t die before you.”

She’s now just inches away from him. He could smell her breath, like the freshest breeze there is.

“Good bye, Lord New. Until next trolling.”

She leaned and before he could react, she kissed him and it was the sweetest kiss he ever had or will ever have. When he opened his eyes, he found himself in a hospital. He shook his head in amusement and smiled to himself.

====================================

For non-Game Of Thrones readers,

Westeros = main place in the story

George R.R. Martin = author of Game Of Thrones

Dothraki Sea = Land of Dothrakis (Dothraki = a certain group of people in the story)

Tyrion = a smart dwarf

Seven Hells = a swearing inspired by the religion there that worships seven gods.

Red God = god of another religion

Daenerys = the mother of dragons and rightful queen of Westeros. She’s currently leagues away from Westeros and doing lots of things before claiming her rights in Westeros.

 

 

Hello, humanoid.

