Once Upon A Time Is A Show Where Wittiness Runs Wild And Sadly Charming’s And Neal’s Don’t

save henry

Once Upon A Time’s Facebook asked this: What did you think of this season’s first episode of #OnceUponATime?

Honest answer: I love Hook’s and Regina’s lines. Neal’s acting and lines need improvement (“Tell her I’m alive and that I love her” with no emotion showing that he ever felt love. SERIOUSLY?) Also, Charming’s getting annoying.  Just remove him or give him better witty lines! Oh, Pan’s acting was great when he was nice. Then when he revealed his true self, he, well, in Emma’s word, “sucked”. It’s as if evil character doesn’t suit him. Maybe he’ll get better (as long as the director helps him too!). I hope so.

The writers should try making another way to deduce someone’s evil other than “How did you know my name?”. That already happened between Snow and Regina.

Despite these blunders, the first episode was amazing. I particularly love the mermaids scene and the pixie dust scene; they looked so magical!

Mulan was funny too when she was so surprised humans made a movie about her. Her smile was priceless. And did I mention I love Hook’s and Regina’s lines? Some of my favourites are “Now may I resume killing her?”, “And what? You’ll win her over with your rainbow kisses and unicorn stickers?!”, “Actually, I quite fancy you when you’re not yelling at me.” Rumpelstiltskin was awesome too when he said “Neverland is a place where imagination runs wild and sadly, yours doesn’t.” And who would forget “Fillet the bitch” as Regina’s suggestion on what to do with the mean mermaid?

3 comments on “Once Upon A Time Is A Show Where Wittiness Runs Wild And Sadly Charming’s And Neal’s Don’t

  1. Nina says:

    Haha, yes, Regina and Hook, their lines are just so funnyyy!

  2. Patay. Season 1 palang napapanuod ko sa Once Upon A Time. Can’t help read the spoiler though. Interesting!

LEAVE A REPLY (Please keep your comments witty.)

